Skip to content
  • There are no suggestions because the search field is empty.

Deactivating Users

Deactivating Users In Lucen Track, managing your team is as easy as a few clicks.

Important: Only Admins and Owners can edit team members.

From the Team Members section on the side menu, you'll be able to manage the size of your team by deactivating users.

Deactivating a User

Deactivating a user in Lucen Track essentially means archiving them. When you deactivate a user, their data is still safely stored in the account.

Deactivated users cannot access the Timeneye workspace, though, unless they're activated again. 

To deactivate a user:

1)Enter the Team section from the blue sidebar;
2) Select the user you need to deactivate using the checkbox;
3) Click Deactivate.

deactivate users

If you ever need to reactivate a member, simply filter for "deactivated members"...

deativated users filter

and activate them again.

activate user

Time entries made by deactivated member when they were active are still visible in the Entries log and in the reports. 

If a deactivated member was part of a Group, it will be easy to identify them, as their name will display a "deactivated" label next to it. This allows for easy removal from the Group. 

deactivated label

And the same goes if they were part of a project. 

deactivated label in project team

Important: Deactivated users are not counted in your subscription.

For instance, if you have purchased 10 licenses and one user is deactivated, you can assign that same license to a new user without needing to buy an additional license.