Legacy Plans: Business Plans FAQs

How to move from the Business Plan to the PRO plan.

Stefania Rossi
Written by Stefania RossiLast update 2 months ago

On December 11th, 2019, we'll start to gradually discontinue our Business Plans in favor of our new PRO plans.

As Timeneye grows, we need to simplify our offer for both us and our users. We also think the new PRO plan is more versatile than the old Business plan.

If your workspace is on a Business Plan subscription, this guide will solve all your questions.


Can I still track time if I have a Business Plan after December 2019?

Yes, you can still track time. We don't block any time tracking/project management/ reporting functionalities for Business users. The only thing you won't be able to do is change the user count of the plan (see more below).


Is the data tracked so far still available in the workspace?

Yes, absolutely. Everything you have tracked this far is still safely stored in the workspace.


Can I upgrade to a bigger plan? For example, I'm currently on the 5-user plan and need to upgrade to the 10-user plan.

No, after December 11th, 2019, you won't be able to increase the user size of your plan.


Can I downgrade to a smaller plan? For example, I'm currently on the 10-user plan and need to downgrade to the 5-user plan.

No, after December 11th, 2019, you won't be able to decrease the user size of your plan.


Then what do I do if I need more users on my plan?

You can archive some users and add others as long as you stay in your current user plan.
Or, you can switch to the PRO plan.


Can I switch to the PRO plan?

Sure thing! :) To switch to the PRO plan, if you're an Owner of the workspace, go to Management>Plan&Billing and click the link to start your PRO trial. When you're ready to switch from Plan&Billing, click Preview Costs, switch to PRO, and follow the step-by-step guide.

How do I ask a question about my plan?

Feel free to reach out to us at support@timeneye.com anytime.

Did this answer your question?