Bulk Actions or Bulk Edit in Timeneye

Save time by editing projects, team members, and clients in bulk.

Andrea Ognibene
Written by Andrea OgnibeneLast update 19 days ago

Bulk actions or bulk editing is a faster and more efficient way to do specific actions simultaneously. That’ll save you loads of time and give you more flexibility.

If you want to change information in bulk, you can do that in several places in Timeneye.
Currently, bulk editing is supported on the:

  • Team list view

  • Projects list view

  • Clients list view

Bulk edit your Team

1. Go to the Team section

2. Select checkboxes for the Team Members you wish to update

3. Once selected, a light blue toolbar will appear at the top of the members' list on your screen, allowing you to:

  • Set access level

  • Set Working time

  • Set hourly rate

  • Add to group

  • Add to projects

  • Deactivate (when you filter for active Members)

  • Activate (when you filter for deactivated Members)

4. Click the button with the properties you wish to update and confirm your changes

Important: if you wish to delete a Team Member (active or deactivated), click on the name and open the member's details dialog. In the "Save" dropdown button, click Delete and confirm.

Bulk edit your Projects

1. Go to the Projects section

2. Select checkboxes for the projects you wish to update

3. Once selected, a light blue toolbar will appear at the top of the projects' list on your screen, allowing you to:

  • Add users

  • Add groups

  • Set Client

  • Add phases

  • Archive (when you filter for active Projects)

  • Unarchive (when you filter for archived Projects)

4. Click on the button with the properties you wish to update and confirm your changes

Bulk edit your Clients

1. Go to the Clients section

2. Select checkboxes for the clients you wish to update

3. Once selected, a light blue toolbar will appear at the top of the projects' list on your screen, allowing you to:

  • Archive bulk (when you filter for active Clients)

  • Unarchive bulk (when you filter for archived Clients)

Important: when you archive a Client, you are also archiving the projects linked to that Client and an automatic lock will be applied to all the time entries of that specific project.

Even if that Client is activated again, the projects related to that Client will remain archived, and the time entries will be locked.

Did this answer your question?