Deactivating Users

Deactivating Users In Timeneye, managing your team is as easy as a few clicks.

Stefania Rossi
Written by Stefania RossiLast update 19 days ago

From the Team Members section on the side menu, you'll be able to manage the size of your team by deactivating users.

Deactivating a User

Deactivating a user in Timeneye essentially means archiving them. When you deactivate a user, their data is still safely stored in the account.

Deactivated users cannot access the Timeneye workspace, though, unless they're activated again. Only Admins and Owners can edit team members.

To deactivate a user:

1)Enter the Team section from the blue sidebar;
2) Select the user you need to deactivate using the checkbox;
3) Click Deactivate.

deactivate

If you ever need to reactivate a member, simply filter for "deactivated members" and activate them again.

activate member

Did this answer your question?